Recordings — Panhandle Academic Libraries Conference

Focus on Libraries: 2020 Vision

July 24, 2020

Welcome and Keynote
Accelerating Cultural Change in Libraries and Archives: When Diversity and Inclusion Are Not Enough — Mark A. Puente, Senior Director of Diversity and Leadership Programs, Association of Research Libraries (ARL)
Chat Log

Discussion Topics

  • Marketing in the Time of COVID, facilitated by Maria Goodspeed: We will have a lively discussion and sharing of ideas for marketing library resources and services within the challenging environment of closures and social distancing. We will also exchange strategies and methods for meeting the needs of students and faculty within the distance learning framework and the most effective ways to make the campus community aware of our services.
    Chat Log
  • Gazing into Our Crystal Balls: Library Collections After COVID, facilitated by Valerie Boulos: The past few months have seen major changes to how our patrons access our collections. Print collections are closed to the public, vendors have granted additional electronic access, and interlibrary loan processes are impacted by library closures. In the upcoming year, our collections could additionally be impacted by budget cuts. Let’s get together and visualize what library collections and related processes may look like in the near future.

Breakout Sessions (1:00 p.m. to 1:50 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. ET):

Breakout Sessions (2:00 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. to 3:50 p.m. ET):

Breakout Sessions (3:00 p.m. to 3:50 p.m. CT / 4:00 p.m. to 4:50 p.m. ET):

Closing Session

Please visit our sponsors:

Brochure
Case Study
Contact Info
eBooks
Research Obstacles
Institutional Plans
Digital Preservation
Code Ocean
Brochure